ABFAS Foot Surgery Certification Question Bank

Sign Up
One Month
Pass Guaranteed
Buy Now
Three Month
Pass Guaranteed
Buy Now
Six Month
Pass Guaranteed
Buy Now

gold key Key Board Review Features


“This podiatric question bank is a powerful and surely effective study tool.”

Stephen Offutt
DPM, ABFAS Foot and Ankle Certified

About ABFAS Foot Surgery Certification Exam

This question bank is specifically targeted to the initial Foot Surgery Certification as well as the recertification exam that is required every ten years (Parts 1 and 2). The second part of the ABFAS examination (Part 2) focuses on collecting and interpreting clinical information as well as diagnosing and treating foot issues.

It is important to note that both the Foot Surgery Certification and the Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery certifications BOTH have Part 1 and Part 2. In order to receive a complete certification, there are actually four parts total. There is a significant amount of detail on the ramifications for completing portions of the four parts - these details are highlighted in page 12 of the ABFAS document. Note that these “parts” are also referred to as the Didactic Section and the CBPS section.

Completing Part 1 and Part 2 of the Certification in Foot Surgery Examination means that an individual is qualified to address general medical problems and surgery related to trauma, diseases, and deformities of the foot.

According to ABFAS:

A candidate must pass both Part I and Part II of the Certification in Foot Surgery Examination for certification in Foot Surgery. Candidates passing only the Part I examination are Board Qualified in Foot Surgery for seven (7) years.