District of Columbia CME Requirements

District of Columbia Board of Medicine

At a Glance

50 total hours every 2 years

50 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits.

The District of Columbia Board of Medicine requires 50 AMA PRA Category 1 credits every 2 years, which includes at least two (2) hours in the subject of LGBTQ cultural competency and at least one (1) course in the subject of pharmacology.

Continuing Education requirements change often. We monitor the boards regularly to stay current, but if any information appears out of date, contact us and let us know.

Ready to Start Earning 2024 CME HOURS?

BoardVitals offers an easy way to complete all of your CME (Continuing Medical Education) requirements for 2024. A single purchase enables you to complete your annual CME requirements for the year. It’s fast and easy.
Learn more.