Colorado CME Requirements
- 25 Category 1 CME (PA only; within 12 months of renewal)
- 100 CME (Any; PA only).
At a Glance
0 total hours every 2 years
Colorado Physicians are not required by the Colorado Medical Board to obtain continuing education. However, Physician Assistants are required one hundred hours of CME every two years, including 25 hours of Category 1 CME within the past twelve months. Renewal of licenses is required every two years.
Continuing Education requirements change often. We monitor the boards regularly to stay current, but if any information appears out of date, contact us and let us know.